Maisy – Maple Grove, MN

 

Owner’s Information

Owner’s Name:

Michael Kabis

Contact Info:

7632579249
[email protected]

Location:

Maple Grove, MN

Posted on:

May 29, 2022

Pet’s Information

Pet’s Name: Maisy

Biography:

Maisy loves attention and a non-competitive environment where she can feel comfortable and not stressed. I honestly feel like her current environment could be contributing to her urinary issues. Anyway, Maisy facts:
1. 13 maybe 14 years old
2. Has been through all sorts of recent tests Mid May 2022 (x-ray, exam, and complete bloodwork by our vet). Been on 3 different anti-biotics for urinary tract infection. 1 of the antibiotics helps greatly (no issues) while she is on it and, at least the first go round, for the week following.
3. Loves to play catch when she was younger...for literally hours on end, but fairly sedentary in comparison now. Might re-emerge in a different home environment.
4. Was the dog my wife would auction at her school carnival every year (she taught Kindergarten and 1st grade). "Playdate with Maisy", and there were plenty of bidders!.
5. Wore cute Halloween costumes every year (lol), sometimes for Christmas too!
6. She's cute!
7. Has maintained all vaccination and health checkups with vet (I can provide a full health history).

Breed: Cavalier King Charles Terrier

Gender: Female

Date of Birth: April 16, 2009

Color/Markings: Light Brown/WHite

Weight: 19lbs.

Size: Medium

Re-Home Fee: $75

Reason for re-homing:

Maisy is a senior puppy that has unfortunately struggled with a very persistent urinary tract infection the past 3-4 months. She was our only treasured family pet for many years until the introduction of Marley, a 75 pound English Golden Doodle, 5 years ago. Since that time, Maisy has sadly taken a back seat in our family. Marley is a pretty dominating presence and is constantly badgering Maisy should she venture out of her kennel, making Maisy's existence in our home uncomfortable, anxiety riddled, and stressful, at best.

I am a widow of two teenage daughters, and this dog was honestly always a close companion of my wife who spent a lot of time at home with her. Since her passing almost 4 1/2 years ago, a lot has changed in our family dynamic. I work very odd and long hours, (early morning to late at night), my oldest daughter is going to be a junior in college and is away from home more or less 9 months out of the year, and my youngest daughter, just about to finish her senior year in high school, works several evenings during the week, is busy with other commitments, and will soon be leaving for college leaving me with an unmanageable dog caretaking situation.

Spayed or Neutered: Yes

Microchipped: No

Current on Vaccines: Yes

House-trained: Yes

Crate-trained: Yes

Litterbox-trained: No

Pet Friendly: Yes

Child Friendly: Yes

Additional Images:

Please complete the required fields.
Please use this form to report any information on a pet listing that does not meet our listing requirements.



Login

Lost your password?

Create an account?