Oliver – Lillington, NC

 

Owner’s Information

Owner’s Name:

Layela

Contact Info:

9108241167
[email protected]

Location:

Lillington, NC

Posted on:

June 4, 2022

Pet’s Information

Pet’s Name: Oliver

Biography:

In fostering him for a friend, in the little time I’ve known him, Oliver is a weird guy. But he’s weird in that special way, full of energy and nerves. He’s clingy and sensitive but full of love. He initially barks a lot when meeting someone new, but he’s all bark and no bite. Just gotta let him warm up to you for a minute. Overall Oliver's a sensitive, loud, and anxious boy. And although full of energy, he can be chill sometimes. He loves receiving and giving attention.

Medical History

Not neutered

Not up to date on shots

Hasn’t had a vet check-up in over a year

Has no records of previous shots

All we have is a photo of his certificate of Pedigree

Concerns

  • Humps a lot (no dog beds for him or anything he can hump)
  • Previously house-trained but has been strangely peeing in the house (a developed behavior, or cause of recent underlying issue(s)??)
  • My friend said that when she lived with her family, Oliver was house trained. But we think that since she left, he either developed the habit of peeing and pooping in the house because he wasn’t being let out. Or it’s a new marking behavior as a result of not being neutered. Since fostering him, I and my family let him out ALOT and keep an eye on him which has helped but he still does it sometimes.

Likes

Running, playing, and exploring outside.

When outside he likes barking a lot

Following you like a shadow 

Watching you

Attention

Head pats

When you throw this his favorite toy

Cuddles, sitting on your lap

 

Dislikes

Being locked outside your door (separation anxiety)

Big dogs (finds them scary)

Crinkling noises and certain other ones (very sensitive to them)

 

Type of home environment best for Oliver

  • Fenced backyard, cause he loves chilling and playing and barking outside A LOT. (if you don't have a fenced backyard, just being able to walk him outside works too)
  • Future pet owner(s) have a work-from-home job, or work isn't a lot of hours (if you don't have a work from home job and have many hours, having someone whose home a lot works too)
  • Preferably kids 12 and older (unsure how he is with smaller kids, you'd have to test the waters)
  • NO BIG DOGS AND CATS (I'm unsure about smaller dogs and other animals)

Breed: Chihuahua

Gender: Male

Date of Birth: August 12, 2012

Color/Markings: White with red or brown

Weight: 10lbs.

Size: Small

Re-Home Fee: $50

Reason for re-homing:

Oliver is being fostered by me for a friend who couldn't get him from family because of distance and circumstances. I agreed to foster him until he can be re-homed. Alas, I am but a humble college student currently living in their mom's house (who is not fond of Oliver peeing on her floors and would like to see him be re-homed as soon as possible) so if I can't get him re-homed permanently, I'd be down to find him another foster home.

Spayed or Neutered: No

Microchipped: No

Current on Vaccines: No

House-trained: No

Crate-trained: No

Litterbox-trained: No

Pet Friendly: Unsure

Child Friendly: Unsure

Additional Images:

Please complete the required fields.
Please use this form to report any information on a pet listing that does not meet our listing requirements.



Login

Lost your password?

Create an account?