Tasha – Houston, TX


Owner’s Information

Owner’s Name:

Beth Spiller

Contact Info:

[email protected]


Houston, TX

Posted on:

April 19, 2023

Pet’s Information

Pet’s Name: Tasha


I'm looking for someone special to adopt my female MalShiPoo. Actual DNA test is 25% Maltese, 25% ShihTzu, 25% mini Poodle, 12.5% Bichon Frise and 12.5% mini Schnauzer. Very pretty dog with a mix of colors and soulful brown eyes. She is on a prescription UR diet to keep her from developing crystals in her bladder and monthly Heartguard heartworm preventative. If I use flea and tick prevention, I use K-9 Advantix. She does have rain, thunder and lightening anxiety. She will come with her Thundershirt, calming hemp chews and some prescription anti-anxiety pills (I rarely give her these). Extremely loving lap dog. She will be your shadow! Her age is an estimate at 7 yrs old because someone dumped her near my neighborhood in January 2019 and the vet guessed she was around 3 years old at the time. She is microchipped, spade, fully vetted and knows some basic training commands. Recent dental cleaning in March. I'm a senior so I have no idea how she is with children because she hasn't been around them nor cats. She will want to be near with you as much as possible and prefers to be the one and only dog. However, I have always had at least one other dog in my house for the entire time I've had her and she did better with the male than she did with the other female. They both wanted to be dominant.  She will need some refresher housetraining as she is used to having access to a doggy door 24/7 but she is smart and will learn quick. She is protective of her house and will bark when necessary. She likes stuffed toys and will play fetch. Acts younger than her age. Crate trained. I will include her crate, bed, leash, few toys and dog food along with the other items mentioned above.

Breed: Malshipoo

Gender: Female

Date of Birth: January 19, 2016

Color/Markings: brindle

Weight: 16lbs.

Size: Small

Re-Home Fee: $150.00

Reason for re-homing:

I'm moving into an RV soon which will be on unfenced property. Since I'm gone a lot she would have to be crated way too much. She is used to always having access to her backyard via a doggy door so I feel it is very unfair to have to crate her 12 or more hours a day. I also have developed a health condition that causes poor balance and this makes her a tripping hazard for me.

Spayed or Neutered: Yes

Microchipped: Yes

Current on Vaccines: Yes

House-trained: Yes

Crate-trained: Yes

Litterbox-trained: No

Pet Friendly: Unsure

Child Friendly: Unsure

Additional Images:

Please complete the required fields.
Please use this form to report any information on a pet listing that does not meet our listing requirements.